Type something to search...
China's Thrilling Glass Walkway Challenge

China's Thrilling Glass Walkway Challenge

Have you been brushed by various photos of glass walkway recently?

To be honest, I initially rejected the thrilling experience of being on the brink of death.

But I couldn’t stand all kinds of Amway from my friends. They said that my fear of heights was just a lack of exercise. I mustered up my courage and challenged several famous glass walkway in China.

To be honest, after this’ brave journey ’, I found that these boardwalks were not only thrilling, but also the scenery along the way was so beautiful that it was beyond words.

So, today I’m here to share with you my experience of being abused and see which one can most stimulate your adrenaline!

1. Tianmen Mountain glass walkway Zhangjiajie


When it comes to glass walkway, the first thought must be Zhangjiajie Tianmen Mountain.

It is a “first generation internet celebrity” level existence, suspended on the western line of the mountain top, with a total length of 60 meters and a highest altitude of 1430 meters.

Standing above, the valley beneath my feet is unobstructed, as if floating in the air.

The weather was particularly good on the day I went, with blue skies and white clouds, and a wide view.

Walking on the boardwalk, looking at the transparent glass under my feet, I really have a feeling of ‘stepping into the air and becoming immortal’.

But to be honest, when I first started walking, my legs were still a bit weak and my heart was beating faster.

Fortunately, a friend pulled me and I gradually adapted to the feeling of “strolling in the sky”.

In addition to the glass walkway, the scenery of Tianmen Mountain is also excellent!

The misty peaks, lush forests, and thrilling 99 bend highways will definitely make your trip worthwhile.

By the way, when you go to Zhangjiajie, you must try the local three pot stew, where various ingredients are stewed together, spicy and satisfying, and super delicious!

2. Yuntai Mountain Fenghuangling glass walkway - Henan

Located in Jiaozuo, Henan Province, Yuntai Mountain Phoenix Ridge glass walkway has a total length of more than 300 meters and a drop of nearly 300 meters.

Its most unique feature is that the boardwalk is built on a steep cliff, and walking on it feels like a gecko, tightly attached to the mountain.

When I went to Yuntai Mountain, it was autumn, with red leaves covering the mountains and fields, and the scenery was as beautiful as a painting.

Walking on the boardwalk, looking at the bottomless canyon beneath my feet, and listening to the whistling mountain wind in my ears, I truly feel a wonderful sense of “harmony between heaven and man”.

Of course, the prerequisite is that you have to overcome the psychological barrier of fear of heights.

In addition to the glass walkway, the Hongshi Gorge and Tanpu Gorge of Yuntai Mountain are also worth visiting.

The Danxia landform of Hongshi Gorge is very spectacular, while Tanpu Gorge is famous for its waterfalls and ponds, with beautiful scenery and fresh air, making it a great place for summer vacation and leisure.

3. Lingshan Grand Canyon glass walkway - Beijing

Lingshan Grand Canyon is located in Mentougou, Beijing. The glass walkway here is more than 200 meters long with a drop of up to 500 meters. It is the longest aerial glass viewing platform in Beijing.

Standing on the boardwalk, you can overlook the entire Lingshan Grand Canyon, and the scenery is very spectacular.

When I went to Lingshan, it was summer. The mountains were cool and pleasant, making it a great place to escape the heat.

Walking on the boardwalk, looking at the lush forest underfoot, and listening to the crisp bird songs in my ears, I feel very relaxed.

Of course, the premise is that you have to ignore the transparent glass under your feet.

In addition to the glass walkway, there are many other scenic spots in Lingshan, such as the main peak of Lingshan, Lingquan Temple, Baizhang Waterfall, etc., which are all worth visiting.

Moreover, it is very convenient to travel from Beijing city center to Lingshan. You can drive or take the bus, and the transportation is very convenient.

4. Fanjing Mountain glass walkway Tongren

Fanjing Mountain glass walkway is located in Tongren, Guizhou, with a total length of 100 meters and a vertical drop of 300 meters.

Its most unique feature is that the boardwalk is built between two mountain peaks, and walking on it feels like walking on a tightrope, very thrilling and exciting.

When I went to Mount Fanjing, it was spring. The mountains were shrouded in clouds and mist, and the scenery was very dreamlike.

Walking on the boardwalk, looking at the bottomless abyss beneath my feet, listening to the whistling wind in my ears, I really feel like I’m soaring through the clouds and mist.

Of course, the prerequisite is that you have to overcome your natural fear of heights.

In addition to the glass walkway, there are many other scenic spots in Fanjing Mountain, such as Mushroom Stone, Red Cloud Golden Summit, Chengen Temple, etc., which are all worth visiting.

Moreover, the Buddhist culture of Mount Fanjing is very rich, and one can feel a peaceful and peaceful atmosphere.

5. Pingjiang Shiniuzhai glass walkway - Yueyang

Pingjiang Shiniuzhai glass walkway is located in Yueyang, Hunan, with a total length of 300 meters and a vertical drop of 300 meters.

The most special thing about it is that the boardwalk is built on a solitary peak, and walking on it feels like you are at the top of the world, which is very shocking.

When I went to Shiniuzhai, it was autumn, and the maple leaves in the mountains turned red, making the scenery very beautiful.

Walking on the boardwalk, looking at the undulating mountains beneath my feet, listening to the whistling wind in my ears, I really have a feeling of ‘seeing all the mountains at once’.

Of course, the prerequisite is that you have to overcome your fear of heights.

In addition to the glass walkway, there are many other scenic spots in the Shiniu Village, such as the Shiniu, the Stone Buddha, the Stone Monkey, and so on, all of which are the uncanny workmanship of nature.

Moreover, there are many thrilling and exciting amusement projects in Shiniuzhai, such as cliff swings, high-altitude zip lines, etc., which will definitely make you feel overwhelmed!

What about?

After reading my introduction, are you full of curiosity and expectation about these glass walkway?

In fact, fear of heights is not scary. As long as you bravely take the first step, you will find that it is not as scary as you imagined.

Moreover, standing high, you will find that the world is so vast, and you are so small.

Alright, that’s all for today’s sharing. Next time, I’ll share with you my other travel experiences. Goodbye!

Original address: My heart beats faster! Do you dare to challenge the five most exciting glass walkway in China?

original Author: Travel Official Account: Travel Stories Release time: July 21, 2024 8:30 Published in Shanxi

Related Posts

asfasfasfasf

asfasfasfasf

A few days ago, while browsing through National Geographic, I stumbled upon an article recommending 9 places to visit in one's lifetime, which immediately captivated me. I have personally experience

Read More