Type something to search...
Exploring Hangzhou's Thai Delights and American Fare

Exploring Hangzhou's Thai Delights and American Fare

THAI1949 Thai Cuisine

Address: 150 Exhibition East Road, L519 Hangzhou Center

My elder sister risked her life to sell me a shop, saying that their winter Yin Gong soup is amazing and has never tasted so delicious before. Let’s give it a try

Firstly, the decoration style of this house is also very high. It is not the traditional high-end, but has a strong sense of design. Even in the lobby, almost every table can have a certain degree of privacy, and the seats by the window have a great view.

The dishes are indeed very good, although not so exaggerated, but compared with the winter yin skill of Hangzhou Thai food horizontally, this restaurant is more in line with the Chinese taste than delicious. The overall sour taste of soup, the fresh taste of seafood and the spicy taste of spices are well balanced, and it is not wrong to drink empty, and it is better to pour a little onto the rice

The signature curry crab is also good, the meat crab is very fresh, and curry can also be used to pair with rice. There was also a dish of pork neck meat that I didn’t expect much from, because Thai barbecues give people a dry feeling. Without sweet and spicy sauce, there is no taste, but their food is tender and a bit juicy

The service and everything else are also very good, worth trying

The Cheesecake Factory Zhilefang Restaurant

Address: L438, 4th Floor, Hangzhou Wanda Plaza, 701 Fuchun Road

I heard it’s very popular in the Magic City, and I opened an American style Western restaurant in Hangzhou. Opening the recipe, I was first surprised by the high prices of each dish. Upon closer inspection, the quantity is usually around 1 kilogram.

Isn’t this really inappropriate in modern society? Even if there are a few more people, I can only order one dish per person.

I ordered a side dish, a meat dish, a main course, and a cake as recommended, but I didn’t finish them.

It’s indeed very American, with a bunch of cheese and a decent taste, but it’s not outstanding. The cake is really sweet, and I haven’t tasted it that sweet in a long time. (Disclaimer: I don’t like to eat sweet, my friend and girl think it’s acceptable.)

I’m a little scared about this amount. I would never come back if there were fewer people, but if there were more people, I could consider it. With such 558, the cost-effectiveness is not high

Related Posts

Hangzhou's New Tea and Cafe Spots

Hangzhou's New Tea and Cafe Spots

Yulian Tea House Address: B207, Hangzhou Center podium, 150 Exhibition East Road, Tianshui Street The recently opened Hangzhou Center complex in the city center has finally revealed its true id

Read More
Refreshing Treats and Icy Delights

Refreshing Treats and Icy Delights

Cold Crisp Mountain, Mein mein ice, Dessert Address: 120-105 Dadou Road A very small shop with only four or five tables. I came twice on weekends, which happened to be hot weather, so I was lucky e

Read More
Hangzhou Cuisine Adventure: A Taste of Nostalgia

Hangzhou Cuisine Adventure: A Taste of Nostalgia

Fat Sister Flavored Snacks Address: 2nd Floor, West Lake International Trade Center, Qingchun Road The reappearance of Hangzhou's legendary old store, the legend of Hangzhou's late night snack

Read More